You Get A Break From My World Today…

Nothing. Nada. Zip. Bupkus. My brain is empty right now. I am tired. I just want to lie on the couch and watch pointless TV before going to bed early so I am not a zombie when I have to get up at 6:30AM tomorrow for work. Earlier today, during yoga class, I couldn’t quiet my mind to save my life. Now that I am sitting down to write I have nothing popping up. I wish the ten million things that needed to compete for my attention while I was trying to center and focus myself in the present moment during savasana would arise now and lend me some inspiration now. They were clearly very important considering I can barely remember a one of them now. This happens from time to time, right? Complete writers block, happens to everyone, right? My poor tired brain and body just can’t seem to muster up anything decent to write about tonight. Sure, I could pull down one of my writing books, find a prompt, and write about that. I could mundanely give you a rundown of all the things I did today like some crazy old lady who doesn’t have daily human contact. I could make up a story. I could tell you all about how I’m secretly missing cable now that everyone is talking about Project Runway and the ads for Top Chef are starting to pop up all over the subway station billboards. I could also tell you about the fact that I have a membership to a gym with individual televisions attached to every machine and full cable. In other words, my missing these shows is pure laziness on my part because I could be on the elliptical watching these shows instead of complaining about not being able to sit on my couch in my pajamas like a big lump on a log watching TV. Instead, I will save all of us from those special miseries and leave you with a big, ungrammatically correct paragraph of random bumbling for today.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

