Ugh!!!

What the f$#! was I thinking when I promised to post a new piece of writing every day for the whole month of October? Did I bother to look at a calendar? Did I happen to notice that October, unlike February, contains 31 days? Thirty-one days! That’s a lot of writing, especially for times when I come home close to 11:00PM and chose not to sit down and write in the morning or afternoon. I’m tired, hungry, and want to drink my beer in peace…without writing anything today. I have nothing witty or profound to write. My blood sugar is way below where it should be. My eyes are burning because I am so tired. I am about to scarf down a slice of pizza that will no doubt give me heartburn all night. The beer will knock me out so I will miss the first few hours of acid reflux and heartburn only to wake up to my cat wanting attention and a painfully sore throat and a burning sensation in my chest that will lead me to believe I am in the midst of a heart attack until I foggily recollect the pizza I had right before bed. And that folks is the excitement that fills my life at this very moment. I really will sit down at a more decent hour tomorrow to bring you sheer witty genius…hopefully.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

