More Excitement Than You Will Be Able To Handle

Well, it only took seven days for me to get to the I-Don’t-Know-What-To-Write post this month. I’m super tired. I have a lot of granola to make over the next two days. I have been letting people down, struggling to meet all of my obligations, and getting far crankier than what is warranted too often lately. I am failing miserably at being an adult these days. As I listen to the rain pound against my windows I am all too glad to be in my pajamas, wrapped in a blanket, and ready to end my day. I find myself returning to a quote from When Things Fall Apart by Pema Chodron, “We can make ourselves miserable, or we can make ourselves strong. The amount of effort is the same.”

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

