Good-Bye 2011!

This is the last day of 2011. I have been filled with a multitude of emotions this past week. This year felt like the fastest year of my life thus far. Does time just keep getting faster as you get older? I feel like so much and so little occurred this year. In many ways this year was filled with building block moments. Nothing huge, per say, happened, but the foundation for things to come has been laid. Looking back I do not think I would have been able to predict this year would have contained what it did and unfolded as it did. I suppose that is the way life is.

I spent a lot of time pondering this past year, especially the past five months. There was a lot I let go of, painful and disorienting as it was, in order to make room for cultivating new things. I made some shifts that feel right, but are taking some adjusting to. There are things I want to do differently, more of, less of, all of them have to do with working on myself. If nothing else, this year taught me over and over again that you simply cannot predict the future or expect things to go as planned. I am ready for a fresh start. I am ready to say good-bye to a year that taught me a lot, but that does not rank among my favorite years (at least not at this point in time).

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

