Hanging in There

I had thought getting back into daily writing would be easier. This week has been exceptionally tough. I got very used to not writing daily. I find myself stumped by what to write today, just as I did yesterday and the day before and the day before that. I had hoped I would just effortlessly slide back into the routine of writing and posting every day. I should know by now that nothing in life, at least not the things I care about, are ever quite as easy as I would like them to be.

This has been a rough week for me. Writing has been the last thing I’ve wanted to do most days. I have felt overwhelmed by all of the things I’ve needed to accomplish throughout the week. There have been more than a few curveballs thrown my way as well. The weird, non-winter weather has been making me feel discombobulated. And then tonight I shared a long conversation over a bottle of wine with crackers and cheese with a dear friend. Somehow all of these things always make even the worst situations seem a little more bearable.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

