What Were You Searching For…

The number of you choosing to waste precious moments of your life reading my blog has been steadily increasing. I am able to see not only how many people read my blog each day, but also what posts are the most popular, and where my readers are coming from. The vast majority of you stumble upon my blog via Facebook or Twitter, there are however, several random readers who come to my blog via Google searches each week. The content of what these people were searching for prior to stumbling upon my little blog is what is most intriguing.

Some of you may recall a post titled, Death by Drano. Several people to date have come to my blog via this posting. Only two things come to mind as to why someone would be Googling this, A) they, someone they know, or a pet has ingested Drano or B) they are preparing to off someone using Drano. If you stumbled across this blog because of reason A – call poison control…NOW! If you stumbled across this blog because of reason B – I sure hope the time you wasted reading this blog allowed the police to find you or the person you were about to feed Drano to time to escape and get help. FYI, I accidentally used that spoon and am still here to tell the tale.

There was the post about my hellacious experience at Century 21 entitled, Part 1…Designer Shoes Under $100 Snatched Out of Your Hands Here… If you are Googling Century 21 and stumble upon my blog, I am sorry. If you are on the fence as to whether or not you should go I hope you thoroughly read my cautionary tale. If you love Century 21, I don’t think we can be friends, but thanks for reading.

And then there is the posting that gets the most hits via Google searches, 32 Almost A Shopping for 40DD. If you were looking for something with content more mature than PG-13, better luck next time. If you are searching for a 40DD bra, Athleta, my friend loves her bra. I even bought her another one. This same friend recently asked me if I had any prospective book offers via my blog. While I was excited to share with her that I have an ever increasing readership I was disappointed to announce that no, I have had no book offers. I would love one though. That is the happily ever after ending every blog writer hopes for, or at least that is true for this blog writer. (Yes mom, I know, I need to work on eliminating the typos and improper grammar first.) So, if you happen to be a publisher with a 40DD chest and fate lands you on my blog, contact me, then buy a bra from Athelta to properly support your ladies.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

