I’m Back…

All right, it has been five days, I suppose I should finally make my grand re-entry into the daily blogging world. I of course have tons of great excuses all lined up for you, dear readers. I could list them all here, right now. However I will spare you the excitement of a too busy schedule and getting sick, all of which made writing “impossible” for the last five days. Truth is…I needed a break and the universe hit me over the head, hard, with a reminder to take better care of myself. Tonight I realized I had no excuse not to write other than, it has become a habit. It felt easier to not write than to write. Man, do we develop habits quickly. So, tonight I am simply making the gesture or writing and posting, a kind of practice run if you will. Tomorrow the real blogging will begin once again…I hope you’re prepared.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

