Oh Blog…

Yes, I have been errant, again. I failed to write for two days. I am going to give you excuses, even though there should be none when one has made a commitment to do something. On Thursday I plum forgot. It wasn’t until I was just about to get into bed that I realized I had forgotten to write. Yesterday my dance company had a performance and between editing work and getting ready for that, well, the one thing I should make time for got left off the to-do-list. I have also been spending tons of time in front of the computer lately. I edit master’s theses and the deadline for graduation is fast approaching. I am not used to sitting at a desk in front of a computer all day. My body hurts, my brain hurts, and sitting down at my computer to write and post to this blog has felt like a chore. I want to spend every spare moment I have away from the computer. And there you have it, the never-ending struggle to write, to find time, energy, space, and compassion for myself and the things that are truly important to me.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

