Writing Daily is Hard

It’s been a while since I’ve been here. I have had many excuses not to write lately. I just moved. I have no internet in my home so I can’t post blogs. The room I want to be my writing room has heebie jeebie energy and needs a major cleansing before I can spend time in there writing. My schedule is way too insane to even breathe. I’m sick. I just don’t want to. So yes, I moved on the 1st…it is now the 15th. I had no internet connection until this Tuesday…there are multiple coffee shops within a two minute walk from my front door that offer free internet access. The room I am making into my writing room did have weird energy (animals and small children refused to go in for more than a few brief seconds and I felt funny in the room)…I burned sage and performed a cleansing ritual so the room now feels okay. My schedule was, and is, insane, but let’s face it, this is nothing new…on to the next excuse. I did get sick with a crappy chest cold, probably due to lack of sleep and an insane schedule…I’ve written while much sicker and feel significantly better than I have the last two days. I just don’t want to. There. That is the real reason there has been so little writing. I just haven’t wanted to. I have been consumed with being in a new space, in a new neighborhood, and with a new schedule. Somehow writing slipped onto the backburner. Sigh…time to make writing and posting daily a top priority again.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

