She Works Hard for the Money…But Doesn’t Mind One Bit

I got home this evening feeling more exhausted than I have in a very long time. This was partially due to not enough sleep last and the remnants of a chest cold that has yet to fully vacate my body, but mostly due to a very long day. Okay, it was also in part because I somehow thought I could make it through nine hours on a banana and a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, my common sense faculties are not always intact at 7:00AM on a Saturday. And yet, I feel totally content and fulfilled by my day, even though I spent a chunk of my Saturday working. It has been a very long time since I loved my job and actually felt excited to go to work. Working on a beautiful Saturday morning and afternoon doesn’t feel like torture or punishment like it did in the not so distant past. While things are far from perfect in my life I finally feel like I am on the path I am meant to be on at this point in time.

The proceeds of one of the yoga classes I taught today went to Room to Read via the organization’s first Namaste India! Global Yoga Benefit. For more info: http://www.roomtoread.org/

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

