New Blog for Your Enjoyment

It’s a full moon tonight. Mercury is in retrograde. I don’t buy into all the astrological mumbo-jumbo, but I do know that my life gets ridiculously wonky and all communication is murky when Mercury goes into retrograde. Stupid Mercury. I’m exhausted from way too little sleep last night and a long day. I’ve had half a beer, which has lulled me into a haze and now I am attempting to write because I promised myself I would write daily in August. (I’ll pause while you play the world’s smallest violin for me.) Did I mention it is ridiculously humid today?

I don’t know what to write tonight. I am tired and my mind has been on overdrive with stupid stuff, i.e., worrying over EVERYTHING. I’m too exhausted to poke fun at my neurotic tendencies or even give them to you in a coherent fashion so I will leave that for another post (I know you will be waiting with baited breath).

Tonight I will put in a plug for my friend’s new blog: http://bigmommamoves.wordpress.com/

You should read it. You should like it, but you shouldn’t like it more than my blog. Even with all the soul searching, therapy, yoga, and mediation my ego still likes to take center stage and be stroked. So, if you happen to find yourself loving her blog, awesome. If you happen to find yourself loving her blog more than mine, keep it to yourself. Happy blog reading.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

