What to Share…

I had today off. A rare occurrence in my world. I have recently rearranged my schedule to have two guaranteed days off. This is big for me. It took awhile to get myself going and get out of my apartment today. Okay, I admit it, I did some editing work in the morning. While I was wondering the High Line and finding shady benches to sit down and write, before being overtaken by large groups of tourists needing to sit right next to me or parents feeling the bench I was on was also a great place to plop their small children trying to eat dripping ice cream cones, I came to some realizations. The one realization I will share is that there is a whole lot I do not write about on this blog. There are many reasons for my self-editing. Some are truly legitimate and some are simply fears I have of what people will think. While I ponder all of this a little more I invite you to take a look at the new pages I have added. For now, you can get a closer glimpse into who I am through what I am reading and cooking. These pages will be updated regularly, so stay tuned.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

