Change is in the Air

Writing has felt really hard lately. Finding time to write and figuring out what to pull from my over-thinking mind has felt daunting. My daily practice of writing has slipped through the cracks of life. I have chalked it up to all of the changes in the air. Literally, the air has changed. Fall has begun to envelope the city, cool breezes waft through the streets in the mornings and evenings, the mid-day heat is mild, sweaters and scarves have begun wrapping themselves around bodies. Changes for my life are also in the air. I am finding the courage to let go of what no longer makes me happy creating space for things that do. I have been actively working to make changes possible. Yes, I am actively working toward making changes. Change…the one thing I dread most. Funny thing is, with all of the unknown variables floating around me at present I do not feel any of my usual anxiety. I find myself embracing what might be. I do not feel attached to any possible outcomes, which takes away the dark cloud of disappointment on the horizon waiting to blow away or over me. For the first time in quite a while I feel like everything is going to be okay.

“Uncertainty is the only certainty there is, and knowing how to live with insecurity is the only security.” ~John Allen Paulo

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

