It’s Pumpkin Season…Otherwise Known as Autumn

I am mildly obsessed with pumpkin flavored beverages and treats. I start anticipating the return of pumpkin spice lattes in August. When they finally arrive I spend the first few weeks pondering if two pumpkin spice lattes a day is too much. The answer…no. I started the pumpkin flavored season joking that I would turn orange within a matter of weeks. I have yet to turn orange, but I have not failed to eat or drink anything and everything containing the word pumpkin. My cupboard is stocked with cans of pumpkin for baking cookies, brownies, scones, cupcakes, donuts, and anything else you can dream of adding pumpkin to. If this website with pumpkin recipes doesn’t excite you there may not be any hope for you.

http://www.thekitchn.com/15-pumpkin-recipes-recipe-roundup-179415?utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Kitchn+102912+-+Pumpkin+Recipes&utm_content=Kitchn+102912+-+Pumpkin+Recipes+CID_9eb60a68c3c62ae89506428dc9abfbd5&utm_source=email_newsletter&utm_term=Get%20all%2015%20scrumptious%20pumpkin%20recipes

And then there is this brilliant letter struck a little too close to home.

http://www.mcsweeneys.net/articles/an-open-letter-to-pumpkin-flavored-seasonal-treats

Enjoy this pumpkin season before it is too late and you find yourself pumpkinless for months on end.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

