The Daily Post Returns

It’s August. I need to let that soak in for a moment. If your summer has been anything like mine, June flew by and July, while a tad slower, just seemed to slip away. While I have done a lot this summer I don’t feel as thought I have been quite as productive as I would have liked to have been thus far. I also feel like I have spent a lot of time feeling overwhelmed and lost this summer; I’m not a big fan of heat and Mercury spent a lot of time in retrograde (not good for Virgos). In an attempt to reconnect with myself and my writing, and reground myself in the life I have right now, flaws and all, I have decided to post daily in August. We’ll see what happens when I post daily again…it’s been quite a long time since I have done so. It’ll be an adventure we take together.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

