And Now Back to Regularly Scheduled Posting

I have been downright awful at regularly posting as of late. A lot has been going on in the department of living life. I have been writing a lot, a piece that I am hoping to submit to some places and eventually turn into a book. I got burnt out and busy trying to juggle a schedule that wasn’t quite working for me. I discovered the real drawback to working freelance is no paid vacation time. After two years of not taking any time off I allowed myself to completely clear my schedule for a six-day staycation. All this to announce that I will be posting every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday for the month of October (yes, I missed yesterday hence the post today). If the spirit moves me or something really exciting happens I will post more. For now, stay tuned for my little rants from the big city Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

