Getting Back Into the Swing of Things

Beginning next month, i.e., tomorrow, I will be posting daily again. I have fallen off the blog writing and posting wagon to say the least. I had grand aspirations that with the start of 2014 I would kick everything in my life into high gear. I was going to get it all together in January. I was going to start 2014 off with a bang. Well, that’s not exactly what happened. January has been a month of sputtering starts and stops, stagnation, frustration, pausing, re-evaluating, and very little productivity. At first I was upset with myself, then I started allowing myself to simply be in the muck and mire of it all. It has also been very cold this month, my desire to do anything that lies outside the realm of eating, sleeping, or watching Netflix has been zero, just like the temperature on many days. Perhaps it is the Lunar New Year prompting me on. Perhaps it is simply that I needed a little hibernation period. Whatever it is, I am starting to feel a little more desire to actually do things. My puttering about has slowly shifted into mild productivity. (Maybe my obsessive reading of blog posts about how to be more productive wasn’t all for naught.) I have been planning what structure I want to implement to hold myself accountable while still keeping space for down time. Tomorrow I will actually begin holding myself accountable to the structure I implement. I’ll let you know how it all goes as I return to posting daily in February.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

