Snow Day

I woke up to find the world blanketed in a layer of fresh snow this morning.

IMG_7270Well, first I actually woke up to this beauty.

IMG_7268

My day started with teaching a yoga class at this beautiful studio in my Brooklyn neighborhood.

IMG_7276

 

IMG_7282IMG_7280

My tree-lined block

IMG_7283

I took a yoga class near Madison Square Park and couldn’t resist walking through the park with just a handful of other people intent on soaking up the winter wonderland.IMG_7286

IMG_7290

IMG_7291

IMG_7293

IMG_7295

IMG_7296

IMG_7301And, back home.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in NYC Life, Yoga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

