Snapshots of a Rehearsal

You may recall from the post, “Back to the Dance Studio” (https://littlerantsfromthebigcity.wordpress.com/2014/03/08/back-to-the-dance-studio/), that I was grappling with beginning to choreograph after a long hiatus. Well, true to life, there was an unexpected curveball thrown when one of my dancers let me know hours before rehearsal that she had forgotten a long-standing commitment and would not be able to be there. There was also a welcomed surprise when our rehearsal director, now 4 years old, actively engaged in learning choreography, taking notes, and creating her own dance. All in all, it was wonderful to step back into the studio again.

Warming Up:

IMG_7540IMG_7531

IMG_7541

Learning the choreography:

IMG_7572IMG_7581

IMG_7547Taking notes during the run through:

IMG_7588

IMG_7590 IMG_7591

Studio set up for the rehearsal director’s new work:

IMG_7587

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
Image | This entry was posted in Dance, Little Ones and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

