I’ll Be Back

I have not posted recently. It’s true. I admit it. I’ve been a bit overwhelmed by life over the last month or so. There have been changes, good and bad, hurdles, periods of too much work, periods of not enough work, shifts, meltdowns, freak-outs, hysterical periods of laughter, and a general what-the-fuck-is-going-on-with-my-life ambiance. Today, I took a break from it all. Sometimes a girl just needs to sit in a massage chair while her feet get rubbed and her toenails get painted a color called, “Carry On.” And sometimes a long shoulder massage by the manicurist makes everything melt away for a few minutes. And sometimes being adored and pampered while getting one’s hair cut by an aging queen with an overkill tan and nose ring is just what the doctor ordered. I feel like a new woman. I am ready to conquer the world again…tomorrow. Tomorrow, I figure out the return of regularly scheduled postings to this blog. Today, I sit here with a glass of wine, admiring my pretty nails and new haircut while cursing the fact that Orange is the New Black gets released tomorrow and I will not have time to watch any of the new season until Sunday night, at the earliest.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Life Lessons, NYC Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

