Daily December

I recently returned from a trip to California to visit my parents and some friends. While there I set the goal to write and post to this blog every day in December. I know, ambitious for someone who has barely managed to post more than once a month, if that, for quite some time now. This is my attempt to get back to writing, and back to myself. I’ll be honest, I was going to skip today. I have a true case of the Mondays. My body still thinks it is on Pacific Standard Time and not Eastern Standard Time, which has made going to bed at a decent hour and teaching early morning yoga classes, shall we say…interesting. I haven’t been able to adjust to teaching yoga as opposed to taking yoga. I’ve had some miscommunications that have left me feeling awful despite the fact that they really were not my fault, or the other party’s fault. And quite frankly, the cold and wet weather that usually doesn’t bother me much this time of year is making me miserable after ten days of sun and warmth in California. And here is where I stop complaining, tell you I will be back with new rants tomorrow, and leave you with some photos of my trip to California. Happy December! (Or just December if you’re not feeling the happy part so much today.)


IMG_0247IMG_0176IMG_0258

 

 

 

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily December

  1. David Passman says:

    Djuna,

    Happily surprised to receive notification of your newest post; it’s been some time. Glad to hear you had a good time in California while visiting family and friends. I recently found the ship manifest showing when our common ancestor entered the USA, 15 May 1893; and identified the name of the ship on which he sailed. Though I do not practice the faith of our ancestor, it is customary in the Jewish tradition to observe the anniversary of their passing. David Passman passed-away 31 August 1931, and I hope to visit his grave next year on that occasion. Perhaps we may be able to meet. Thoughts are with you.

    David Passman

Leave a Reply

