Gratitude List

IMG_6996

Today I needed to remind myself of all I have to be grateful for. So, here it goes.

Today I am grateful for…

the beautiful snow falling from the sky as I write this.

a warm apartment to watch the snowfall from.

all of my students. By continually reminding them that they are enough, taking care of themselves is important and necessary, and letting go is essential, I am finally beginning to believe and put these things into action within my own life.

the ability to laugh even in the worst of situations.

a hot yoga studio in my neighborhood, and the teacher who let me hang out in the back of the studio quietly stretching and meditating because I needed the heat to help release my tight and tired muscles.

having a cat, because watching dog owners try to convince dogs who hate to get wet to go to the bathroom in inclement weather is only funny when you do not have to partake in the soggy ritual.

hot running water in my home, and the ability to take long showers and baths because I do not live in an area affected by drought.

everyone who has smiled at me or helped me in some way today.

the time and space to have a friend over for dinner, and the ability to buy and cook food for said dinner.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

