Mercury Retrograde and Donuts

IMG_8264

Mercury is still in retrograde. It’s National Donut Day. The last week and a half has been an abysmal mess of miscommunications, technology malfunctions, and massive scheduling snafus. First thing this morning there was an event that truly was the straw that broke this camel’s back. My desire to crawl into bed and stay under the covers for the next few days is so strong I am seriously considering doing it. I want to cry and throw a tantrum, okay, mostly I want to throw my malfunctioning phone and computer. As an overly anxious perfectionist, I am being exceptionally hard on myself and imagining that the people who have been affected by my miscommunications, technological malfunctions, and scheduling snafus are thinking the most wretched thoughts ever about me and my ineptitude. I am letting myself wallow in my foul mood today. I made donuts, of course there is no picture because my phone is a tiny piece of junk that is choosing to send and receive messages, and do all the fancy schmancy stuff it is supposed to do, like take pictures, when it pleases instead of when I need it to. So I will leave you with the link, should you care to try your hand at these super easy, super tasty vegan donuts on National Donut Day.

http://www.onegreenplanet.org/vegan-food/recipe-easy-baked-doughnuts/

I am going to go back to eating donuts and being a grump.

About djunapassman

I teach yoga, write, and edit. I live in a Brooklyn neighborhood that is changing faster than I can, or care to, keep up with. Manhattan still beckons me to her island a few subways stops away, reminding me of when I lived amongst her daily hustle and bustle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mercury Retrograde and Donuts

  1. Hilary says:

    There are absolutely days when THE BEST THING TO DO is go back to bed. And eat donuts, of course!

Leave a Reply

